

RESOLUTION NO. 38852

BY REQUEST OF DEPUTY MAYOR WOODARDS AND COUNCIL MEMBERS CAMPBELL AND LONERGAN

A RESOLUTION relating to committees, boards, and commissions; appointing and reappointing individuals to the Tacoma Area Commission on Disabilities.

WHEREAS vacancies exist on the Tacoma Area Commission on Disabilities, and

WHEREAS, at its meeting of February 13, 2014, the Public Safety, Human Services, and Education Committee recommended the appointment of individuals to said commission, and

WHEREAS Resolution No. 29719, adopted August 11, 1987, provided that initial terms for commission members would be one, two, or three years to ensure a rotation of members with staggered terms, with additional appointments for three-year terms, and

WHEREAS, over time, terms have become aligned, such that more than one-half of commission member terms will expire in the same year, and

WHEREAS it is necessary to realign terms for ease of administration and to ensure a staggered rotation of commission members, and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the City Charter Section 2.4 and the Rules,
Regulations, and Procedures of the City Council, the persons named on Exhibit "A"
have been nominated to serve on the Tacoma Area Commission on Disabilities;
Now, Therefore,



BE II KESOLVED BY THE	COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TACOMA:
That those nominees to the	Tacoma Area Commission on Disabilities listed
on Exhibit "A" are hereby confirme	ed and appointed or reappointed as members of
such board for such terms as are	set forth on Exhibit "A."
Adopted	
Attest:	Mayor
City Clerk	
Approved as to form:	
City Attorney	



1

345

7 8

6

9

12

13

11

14

15

16

17

18 19

20

21

22 23

24

25

26

EXHIBIT "A"

TACOMA AREA COMMISSION ON DISABILITIES

Reappointing Esther Bennett to a three-year term to expire August 31, 2015.

Appointing Luke Byram to fill an unexpired term to expire August 31, 2015.

Reappointing Susan Dye to a three-year term to expire August 31, 2016.

Reappointing JoAnn Fritsche to a three-year term to expire August 31, 2017.

Appointing **Todd Holloway** to fill an unexpired term to expire August 31, 2015.

Reappointing **Donald Izenman** to a three-year term to expire August 31, 2015.

Reappointing Roxanne Miles to a three-year term to expire August 31, 2016.

Appointing Krystal Monteros to fill an unexpired term to expire August 31, 2017.

Reappointing **Linda Moran** to a three-year term to expire August 31, 2017.

Reappointing **Gerrit Nyland** to a three-year term to expire August 31, 2016.

Reappointing **Gary Peterson** to a three-year term to expire August 31, 2016.