

Tacoma Community Redevelopment Authority

MINUTES Meeting No. 600

October 23, 2014 Tacoma Municipal Bldg., Room 248

Curt Curtis, President, called the meeting to order at 7:34 a.m.

ROLL CALL

TCRA Members Present: Curt Curtis, Tess Colby, Helen Tran, Steve Snider, Michael McNiel

TCRA Members Absent: Michael Buchanan, Jason Kors, Lucy Clifthorne

Staff in Attendance: Jacinda Howard, Carey Jenkins, Sheree Clark (Pierce County)

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS ARE PRESENTED FOR BOARD REVIEW AND DISCUSSION:

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. TCRA Minutes for September 11, 2014
- 2. Administrators Report for July
- 3. Administrators Report for August
- 4. Administrators Report for September
- 5. TCRA 2015 Regular Meeting Schedule

MOTION: Tess Colby moved to approve the consent agenda as presented. Michael McNiel seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

6. Nuco Healthcare- Loan Modification (Presenter: Sheree Clark)

Staff recommended the TCRA modify this loan with a principal balance of \$64,253.90 and an interest rate of 4% to a non-accruing loan to allow the borrowers' repayment to be directly applied to reducing the principle owed on the loan. Tess Colby requested staff send a formal 90 day notice of default letter to borrower.

MOTION: Steve Snider moved to approve the loan modification as presented. Tess Colby seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

7. Small Business Loan Portfolio Report (Presenter: Jacinda Howard)

Staff provided a quarterly report for the period ending September 30, 2014 on the status of the small business loan portfolio.

No Action Required.

Tacoma Community Redevelopment Authority Meeting Agenda Meeting No. 600

HOUSING ASSISTANCE

8. 2014-15 CDBG Contractors Status Report (Presenter: Jacinda Howard)

Staff provided a quarterly report for the period ending September 30, 2014 on the status of the 2014-15 Community Development Block Grant contracts. Helen Tran requested a copy of the tool used to monitor contractors.

No Action Required.

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER

MOTION: Tess Colby moved to excuse board members Lucy Clifthorne, Jason Kors, and Michael Buchanan. Michael McNiel seconded the motion and it was approved unanimously.

ADJOURN: 8:19 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

hut hute