## facoma public library

## Study Session Minutes

10:30 a.m. Saturday, September 11, 2021

**BOARD OF TRUSTEES**: Wayne Williams, President; Sara Irish, Vice President; Donna LaFrance, Trustee; Toni Craig, Trustee; Joseph Colón, Trustee

## **MEETING ATTENDANCE:**

**Board Members:** Wayne Williams, President; Sara Irish, Vice President; Donna LaFrance, Trustee; Toni Craig, Trustee; Joseph Colón, Trustee

TPL Staff: Kate Larsen, Director and Latasha Ware, Executive Assistant

Presenter: Carol Mitchell

10:30am - CALL TO ORDER

10:34am - LAND AND CULTURAL HISTORY ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

10:37am - PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

10:39am - INTRODUCTIONS

10:45: DISCUSSION ITEM

New Levels of Board Effectiveness - discussion facilitated by Carol Mitchell

12:25pm - Attendee reflections on materials and discussion

12:28pm - ADJOURNMENT

The next regular Board Meeting will be September 15, 2021 at 5:30 p.m.

Washie Williams (Nov 19, 2021 12:01 PST)

Wayne Williams
President

Tacoma Public Library Board

Kate Larsen

Library Director and Secretary to the

Tacoma Public Library Board