

**RESOLUTION NO. 40927** 

BY REQUEST OF DEPUTY MAYOR USHKA, AND COUNCIL MEMBERS HINES, McCARTHY, AND WALKER

A RESOLUTION relating to committees, boards, and commissions; appointing and reappointing individuals to the Sustainable Tacoma Commission.

WHEREAS vacancies exist on the Sustainable Tacoma Commission, and WHEREAS, at its meeting of February 23, 2022, the Infrastructure,

Planning, and Sustainability Committee conducted interviews, and at the March 9, 2022, meeting, the Committee conducted an additional interview, and recommended the appointment and reappointment of individuals to said

commission, and

WHEREAS, pursuant to City Charter Section 2.4, the persons named on Exhibit "A" have been nominated to serve on the Sustainable Tacoma Commission; Now, Therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TACOMA:

That those nominees to the Sustainable Tacoma Commission, listed on Exhibit "A," are hereby confirmed and appointed or reappointed as members of such commission for such terms as are set forth on the attached Exhibit "A."

Adopted	<del></del>	
Attest:	Mayor	
City Clerk		

City Attorney

Res22-0333.doc-WCF/ak

Approved as to form:

-1-



**EXHIBIT "A"** 

SUSTAINABLE TACOMA COMMISSION

Appointing **Kendra Stauffer** to the "Youth" position to serve a one-year term, effective May 1, 2022, to expire April 30, 2023.

Appointing **Brett Marlo** to fill an unexpired term, to expire April 30, 2023.

Appointing Laura Svancarek to fill an unexpired term, to expire April 30, 2023.

Reappointing Matthew Benedict to serve a three-year term, effective May 1, 2022, to expire April 30, 2025.

Reappointing Evlondo Cooper to serve a three-year term, effective May 1, 2022, to expire April 30, 2025.

Reappointing Nikie Walters to serve a three-year term, effective May 1, 2022, to expire April 30, 2025.

-2-