Req. #22-0934



RESOLUTION NO. 41017

1	BY REQUEST OF MAYOR WOODARDS				
2	A RESOLUTION relating to committees, boards, and commissions, revising the				
3	appointment of members of the City Council to various national, state, regional, and local committees, boards, and commissions, including the City				
4	Council's standing committees, for the year 2022.				
5	WHEREAS the Mayor and City Council members are called upon to serve				
6 7	on a number of local, regional, state, and national committees, boards, and commissions, and				
/ 8					
9	WHEREAS, on January 11, 2022, the City Council confirmed the				
10	appointments to various assignments, and				
11	WHEREAS, on June 9, 2022, Council Member Conor McCarthy notified the				
12	Mayor and City Council that he would resign as the representative for the City				
13 14	Council At-Large 7 position effective June 22, 2022, and				
15	WHEREAS the City Council appointed Olgy Diaz to the At-Large Position 7				
16	to begin August 9, 2022, through December 31, 2023, and				
17	WHEREAS, with the appointment of a new Council Member, the various				
18	appointments left vacant upon former Council Member McCarthy's resignation				
19 20	need to be filled; additionally, some appointments have been modified to				
21	account for availability and interest in the role, and				
22	WHEREAS, pursuant to the Tacoma City Charter and the rules, regulations,				
23	and procedures of the City Council, the City Council Members named on				
24	Exhibit "A" have been nominated to serve on said committees, boards, and				
25	commissions listed thereon; Now, Therefore,				
26					



2					
	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TACOMA:				
1	That the revision of City Council appointments to the committees, boards,				
2	and commissions listed on Exhibit "A" are hereby confirmed, and the City Counc				
3	members designated thereon shall be appointed as members of such committees,				
4 5	boards, and commissions, as set forth on said Exhibit "A," through December 31,				
5 6	2022.				
7					
8	Adopted				
9					
10	Mayor				
11	Attest:				
12					
13	City Clerk				
14	Approved as to form:				
15					
16	Chief Deputy City Attorney				
17 18					
10					
20					
21					
22					
23					
24					
25					
26					
	-2-				
	-2- Res22-0934.doc-TM/bn				



1

EXHIBIT "A"

2022 CITY COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS

2		
3	1.	Association of Washington Cities Board – Blocker
4 5	2.	Association of Washington Cities Large City Advisory Committee – Blocker, Ushka (alternate)
6 7	3.	Association of Washington Cities Legislative Priorities Committee – Ushka, Daniels (alternate)
8	4.	City Manager Performance Review Committee – Woodards, Blocker, Hines, Ushka, Walker (alternate)
9 10	5.	Community Council Liaison – Bushnell, Ushka (alternate)
11	6.	Community Vitality and Safety Committee –Blocker, Daniels, Rumbaugh, Ushka, Hines (alternate)
12 13	7.	Cross District Association of Tacoma – Daniels Diaz, Bushnell (alternate)
14	8.	Crystal Judson Family Justice Center – Rumbaugh, Ushka, Hines (alternate)
15	9.	Economic Development Board Executive Committee – Woodards
16 17	10.	Economic Development Committee – Blocker, Bushnell, Daniels, <mark>McCarthy</mark> Diaz, Rumbaugh (alternate)
18	11.	Firemen's Pension Fund Board of Trustees – Woodards, Hines (alternate)
19 20	12.	ForeverGreen Trails – Walker
	13.	Foundation for Tacoma Schools – Woodards, Rumbaugh (alternate)
21 22	14.	Government Performance and Finance Committee – Bushnell, Hines, Rumbaugh, Walker, Daniels (alternate)
23 24	15.	Infrastructure, Planning, and Sustainability Committee – <u>Diaz,</u> Hines, <mark>McCarthy,</mark> Ushka, Walker, Bushnell (alternate)
25	16.	Investment and Finance Committee – Woodards
26	17.	Joint Municipal Action Committee – Daniels, Walker, Blocker (alternate)
		-3-



)			
	1	18.	Law and Justice Council – Ushka
	2	19.	Law and Justice Community Oversight Subcommittee – Ushka
	3	20.	National League of Cities – Blocker, Ushka (alternate)
	4	21.	Parks Policy Group – Daniels, Walker
	5 6	22.	Pierce County Commission Against Domestic Violence – Rumbaugh, Hines (alternate)
	7 8	23.	Pierce County Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee – McCarthyDiaz
	9 10	24.	Pierce County Regional Council – <u>Diaz,</u> Hines, Rumbaugh, Ushka, Bushnell (alternate)
	11	25.	Pierce Transit Board – Woodards, Hines, Walker
	12 13	26.	Police Disability and Pension Fund Board – Woodards, <mark>McCarthy</mark> Diaz (alternate)
1	14	27.	Puget Sound Clean Air Agency Board/Board of Directors –Bushnell, Walker (alternate)
	15 16	28.	Puget Sound Regional Council/Executive Board – Woodards, Blocker (alternate)
	17 18	29.	Puget Sound Regional Council/Economic Development District Board – Bushnell, Blocker (alternate)
	19 20	30.	Puget Sound Regional Council/Growth Management Policy Board – Bushnell, Rumbaugh (alternate)
	21 22	31.	Puget Sound Regional Council/Transportation Policy Board – Walker, McCarthyDiaz (alternate)
	22	32.	Puyallup Tribe Community Contribution Committee [2 percent] – Woodards, Ushka (alternate)
	24 25	33.	Regional Access Mobility Partnership – Walker
	26	34.	Safe Streets Board – Hines
			-4-



	35.	Sound Transit Board – Walker
1	36.	South Sound 911 – Bushnell, McCarthy, Rumbaugh <u>, Diaz</u> (alternate)
2 3	37.	South Sound Housing Affordability Partners Executive Board – Woodards, Walker (alternate)
4	38.	Tacoma Arts Commission – Hines, Blocker (alternate)
5	39.	Tacoma Council of PTA/City Government Liaison – Rumbaugh
6 7	40.	Tacoma Employees' Retirement System Board of Administration – Woodards
8 9	41.	Tacoma Gang Reduction Project Executive Steering Committee – <mark>BlockerUshka</mark> (Chair), Ushka<u>Daniels (</u>Vice-Chair)
10 11	42.	Tacoma-Pierce County Board of Health – Daniels, Ushka, Bushnell (alternate)
12 13	43.	Tideflats Subarea Planning Steering Committee – Woodards, Walker, <mark>McCarthy</mark> Diaz (alternate)
14	44.	Urban Waters Board of Directors – <u>McCarthyDiaz</u> , Hines (alternate)
15	45.	U.S. Conference of Mayors – Woodards
16 17	46.	WorkForce Central – Woodards, Daniels, Rumbaugh (alternate for Council Member only)
18	47.	Zoo Trek Authority – Hines, Rumbaugh
19		
20		
21		
22		
23		
24		
25		
26		
	 Res22-0	-5- 1934.doc-TM/bn