Req. #23-0462



1	BY REQUEST OF DEPUTY MAYOR WALKER AND COUNCIL MEMBERS BUSHNELL, DIAZ, AND HINES
2 3	A RESOLUTION relating to committees, boards, and commissions; appointing and reappointing individuals to the Sustainable Tacoma Commission.
4	WHEREAS vacancies exist on the Sustainable Tacoma Commission, and
5	WHEREAS, at its meeting of April 26, 2023, the Infrastructure, Planning,
6	and Sustainability Committee conducted interviews and recommended the
7	appointment and reappointment of individuals to said commission, and
8	
9 10	WHEREAS, pursuant to City Charter Section 2.4, the persons named on
10	Exhibit "A" have been nominated to serve on the Sustainable Tacoma Commission;
12	Now, Therefore,
13	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TACOMA:
14	That those nominees to the Sustainable Tacoma Commission, listed on
15	Exhibit "A," are hereby confirmed and appointed or reappointed as members of
16	such commission, for such terms as are set forth on the attached Exhibit "A."
17	Adopted
18	
19	Mayor Attest:
20	
21	
22	City Clerk
23	Approved as to form:
24	
25	City Attorney
26	
	-1-



EXHIBIT "A"

1	
2	SUSTAINABLE TACOMA COMMISSION
3	Appointing Jennifer "Jen" Braveboy to fill an unexpired term, to expire April 30, 2025.
4	Appointing Michael Chang to a three-year term, effective May 1, 2023, to expire April 30, 2026.
5 6	Appointing Sheena Hewett to a three-year term, effective May 1, 2023, to expire April 30, 2026.
7	Appointing Lowell Wyse to a three-year term, effective May 1, 2023, to expire April 30, 2026.
8 9	Reappointing Laura Svancarek to a three-year term, effective May 1, 2023, to expire April 30, 2026.
10	Reappointing Casey Twiggs to a three-year term, effective May 1, 2023, to expire April 30, 2026.
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
	-2- Res23-0462.doc-WCF/yb