Req. #17-0409



RESOLUTION NO. 39707

1	BY REQUEST OF DEPUTY MAYOR THOMS AND COUNCIL MEMBERS IBSEN, McCARTHY, AND MELLO
2 3	A RESOLUTION relating to committees, boards, and commissions; appointing and reappointing individuals to the Sustainable Tacoma Commission.
4	WHEREAS vacancies exist on the Sustainable Tacoma Commission, and
5	WHEREAS, at its meeting of April 12, 2017, the Infrastructure, Planning,
6 7	and Sustainability Committee recommended the appointment and reappointment
7 8	of individuals to said commission, and
9	WHEREAS, pursuant to the City Charter Section 2.4 and the Rules,
10	Regulations, and Procedures of the City Council, the persons named on Exhibit "A"
11	have been nominated to serve on the Sustainable Tacoma Commission; Now,
12	Therefore,
13 14	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TACOMA:
15	That those nominees to the Sustainable Tacoma Commission listed on
16	Exhibit "A" are hereby confirmed and appointed or reappointed as members of said
17	commission for such terms as are set forth on the attached Exhibit "A."
18	
19 20	Adopted
21	Mayor
22	Attest:
23	
24	City Clerk
25	Approved as to form:
26	
	Acting City Attorney -1-
	Res17-0409.doc-BF/bn



EXHIBIT "A"

1	
2	SUSTAINABLE TACOMA COMMISSION
3	Appointing Sheree Cooks to a three-year term to expire April 30, 2020.
4	Appointing Christopher Karnes to an unexpired term to expire April 30, 2019.
5	Appointing Jaclyn Layton to an unexpired term to expire April 30, 2018.
6	Reappointing Christine Cooley to a three-year term to expire April 30, 2020.
7	
8	
9	
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
	-2-
	-Z-