Req. #17-0625



RESOLUTION NO. 39765

1 2	BY REQUEST OF DEPUTY MAYOR THOMS AND COUNCIL MEMBERS IBSEN, McCARTHY, AND MELLO
3	A RESOLUTION relating to committees, boards, and commissions; appointing and reappointing individuals to the Board of Building Appeals, Planning
4	Commission, and Sustainable Tacoma Commission.
5	WHEREAS vacancies exist on the Board of Building Appeals, Planning
6 7	Commission, and Sustainable Tacoma Commission, and
8	WHEREAS, at its meeting of June 28, 2017, the Infrastructure, Planning,
9	and Sustainability Committee conducted interviews and recommended the
10	appointment and reappointment of individuals to the Board of Building Appeals and
11	the Planning Commission, reconsidered two applicants from previous interviews
12	held on April 12, 2017, for the Sustainable Tacoma Commission ("Commission"),
13 14	and, further, recommended the appointment of an individual to said Commission,
15	and
16	WHEREAS, pursuant to the City Charter Section 2.4 and the Rules,
17	Regulations, and Procedures of the City Council, the persons named on
18	Exhibit "A" have been nominated to serve on the Board of Building Appeals,
19 20	Planning Commission, and Sustainable Tacoma Commission; Now, Therefore,
20	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TACOMA:
22	That those nominees to the Board of Building Appeals, Planning
23	Commission, and Sustainable Tacoma Commission, listed on Exhibit "A," are
24	
25	
26	
	-1-



)	
1	hereby confirmed and appointed or reappointed as members of said board or
2	commission for such terms as are set forth on the attached Exhibit "A."
3	
4	Adopted
5	Mayor
6	Attest:
7	
8	City Clerk
9 10	Approved as to form:
11	
12	City Attorney
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
	-2- Res17-0625.doc-BF/ne



EXHIBIT "A"

1	
2	BOARD OF BUILDING APPEALS
3	Reappointing Charles Mitchel to a five-year term beginning March 4, 2017, to expire March 3, 2022.
4	PLANNING COMMISSION
5	Appointing Carolyn Edmonds to the Public Transportation position for a three-year term to expire June 30, 2020.
6 7	Appointing Andrew Strobel to the District No.1 position for a three-year term to expire June 30, 2020.
8	Reappointing Jeff McInnis to the Development Community position for a three-year term to expire June 30, 2020.
9	SUSTAINABLE TACOMA COMMISSION
10	Appointing Todd Hay to an unexpired term to expire April 30, 2019.
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
	-3- Res17-0625.doc-BF/ne