

RESOLUTION NO. 40249

BY REQUEST OF DEPUTY MAYOR McCARTHY AND COUNCIL MEMBERS BEALE AND MELLO

A RESOLUTION relating to committees, boards, and commissions; appointing and reappointing individuals to the Sustainable Tacoma Commission.

WHEREAS vacancies exist on the Sustainable Tacoma Commission, and WHEREAS, at its meeting of February 27, 2019, the Infrastructure,

Planning, and Sustainability Committee conducted interviews and recommended the appointment and reappointment of individuals to said commission, and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the City Charter Section 2.4 and the Rules,
Regulations, and Procedures of the City Council, the persons named on Exhibit "A"
have been nominated to serve on the Sustainable Tacoma Commission; Now,
Therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TACOMA:

That those nominees to the Sustainable Tacoma Commission, listed on Exhibit "A," are hereby confirmed and appointed or reappointed as members of such commission for such terms as are set forth on the attached Exhibit "A."

| Adopted | - | |
|---------------------------------|-------|--|
| Attest: | Mayor | |
| City Clerk Approved as to form: | _ | |
| | | |

City Attorney



EXHIBIT "A"

SUSTAINABLE TACOMA COMMISSION

Appointing **Grace Sullivan** to fill an unexpired term, effective March 19, 2019, to expire April 30, 2020, followed by a three-year term to expire April 30, 2023.

Reappointing **Todd Hay** to a three-year term, effective May 1, 2019, to expire April 30, 2022.

Reappointing **Chris Karnes** to a three-year term, effective May 1, 2019, to expire April 30, 2022.

Reappointing **Liberty Evans-Agnew** to the "Youth" position for a one-year term, effective May 1, 2019, to expire April 30, 2020.

-2-