

Adopted

Attest:

RESOLUTION NO. 40337

BY REQUEST OF DEPUTY MAYOR McCARTHY AND COUNCIL MEMBERS BEALE, IBSEN, AND MELLO

A RESOLUTION relating to committees, boards, and commissions; appointing and reappointing individuals to the Planning Commission.

WHEREAS vacancies exist on the Planning Commission, and

WHEREAS, at its meeting of May 22, 2019, the Infrastructure, Planning, and Sustainability Committee conducted interviews and recommended the appointment and reappointment of individuals to said commission, and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the City Charter Section 2.4 and the Rules,
Regulations, and Procedures of the City Council, the persons named on Exhibit "A"
have been nominated to serve on the Planning Commission; Now, Therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TACOMA:

That those nominees to the Planning Commission, listed on Exhibit "A," are hereby confirmed and appointed or reappointed as members of such commission for such terms as are set forth on the attached Exhibit "A."

	14	
	Mayor	

City Clerk

Approved as to form:

City Attorney



EXHIBIT "A"

PLANNING COMMISSION

Appointing **Alyssa Torrez** to the "Council District No. 4" position to serve a three-year term, effective July 1, 2019, to expire June 30, 2022.

Reappointing **Ryan Givens** to the "Architecture, Historic Preservation, and/or Urban Design" position to serve a three-year term, effective July 1, 2019, to expire June 30, 2022.

Reappointing **Anna Petersen** to the "Environmental Community" position to serve a three-year term, effective July 1, 2019, to expire June 30, 2022.