Req. #21-0656



RESOLUTION NO. 40810

1	BY REQUEST OF MAYOR WOODARDS, DEPUTY MAYOR BLOCKER, AND COUNCIL MEMBER USHKA
2	A RESOLUTION relating to committees, boards, and commissions; appointing
3	and reappointing individuals to the Mayor's Youth Commission of Tacoma leadership team.
4	
5	WHEREAS vacancies exist on the Mayor's Youth Commission of Tacoma
6	("Commission") leadership team, and
7	WHEREAS, at its virtual meeting of June 19, 2021, the Commission
8	elected a new board to represent all members of the Commission and have
9 10	submitted their names to the Commission leadership team for confirmation, and
10	WHEREAS, pursuant to City Charter Section 2.4, the persons named on
12	Exhibit "A" have been nominated to serve on the Commission leadership team;
13	Now, Therefore,
14	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TACOMA:
15	
16	That those nominees to the Mayor's Youth Commission of Tacoma
17	leadership team, listed on Exhibit "A," are hereby confirmed and appointed or
18	reappointed as members of such leadership team for such terms as are set forth
19	on the attached Exhibit "A."
20	Adopted
21	
22	Mayor Attest:
23	
24	City Clerk
25	Approved as to form:
26	
	City Attorney -1-
	Res21-0656.doc-WCF/ak



EXHIBIT "A"

1	
2	MAYOR'S YOUTH COMMISSION OF TACOMA LEADERSHIP TEAM
3	Reappointing Tara Ryan to the Commission Chair position for a one-year term to expire June 30, 2022.
4	Reappointing Tara Zolfaghari to the Commission Vice Chair position for a one- year term to expire June 30, 2022.
5	Reappointing Zoha Ahmad to a one-year term to expire June 30, 2022.
6	Appointing Isha Hussein to a one-year term to expire June 30, 2022.
7	Appointing Heavan Galvan to a one-year term to expire June 30, 2022.
8	Appointing Maeve Glackin-Coley to a one-year term to expire June 30, 2022.
9	Appointing Aubyana Clarke to a one-year term to expire June 30, 2022.
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
	-2- Res21-0656.doc-WCF/ak